top of page

Our Blog:

Search
  • Writer's pictureBC SIBC

Marketing Team

The Marketing Team meets regularly throughout the year to address the Benedictine College Student International Business Council's marketing needs. We use various applications to develop marketing materials for the council. These include fliers, logos, business cards, and more. The Marketing Team also manages all social media platforms as well as updates the council’s webpage. Additionally, the Marketing Team works on major marketing projects such as the Annual Report and prepares for various marketing events throughout the year, like the SIBC Open House and Club Fair. Students learn how to run a website, how to advertise properly, and how to design business cards and fliers.


Soloman Wallace


I enjoyed working on the SIBC marketing team. We worked together to creatively apply our marketing skills to help enhance SIBC visual presence. We finished the annual report, working on the SIBC website, and organizing a marketing event on campus. While completing these projects I learned new ways to be creative and intentional while trying to provide information through marketing. I also gained new skills revolving around making flyers and learning how to update a website. I gained business experience through our weekly meetings and completing the annual report. I've benefited from SIBC because I have gained new knowledge and transferable skills by being able to complete meaningful projects that can easily be applied to any profession that I go into after graduation.


Nathan Hall


I was the 2022-2023 SIBC Marketing Director. This was a great experience. I learned more about how to lead a team and work inhouse for SIBC not just working for a client. There was a learning curve from first to second semester but in the second semester the team figured out hoe to best do the social media for SIBC.


Hallory Sutherland


I helped create posts informing the Benedictine College community of events and projects that SIBC team’s were working on throughout the semester. It has made me think of how to post, when to post, and what would look good to our viewers to either inspire them to join the club or attend one of our events. I have gained experience in posting to larger markets and will be continuing these newfound skills into my own personal content posting.


Brooke Meister


Through this project, I was able to connect more with Benedictine College through planning and hosting events that helped cultivate the business leaders of the future. Collaborating with other resources on campus and BC alumni through these events has been rewarding. I love knowing that the Student International Business Council reaches many students and helps prepare them for their future, even if they are not necessarily a member.


Joshua Arendt


This semester I have had the amazing opportunity to work as a part of the Marketing Team for SIBC. I was particularly tasked with redesign and updating of the Benedictine SIBC website. This at first seemed like a very ambitious task, but with the assistance, support, and advice of my team members and others in SIBC, I was quickly able to complete my task, mostly within the first quarter of the semester, allowing the rest of my semester to focus more on my other projects and to simply keep the information on the website updated.




Comments


bottom of page