top of page

Our Blog:

Search
  • Writer's pictureBC SIBC

360 Painting Project

For this project, the students will do research and cost analysis for 360 painting, a small painting company operated by Michael Parrott. They will begin by researching the demographics for the areas of operation. Based on their research, they will identify areas with a high concentration of potential customers. Finally, they will do a cost analysis of reaching these customers using different strategies.


Maria St. Germain


My name is Maria St. Germain, I am a junior Marketing and Management double major. I worked on the 360 Painting project. We worked to create a strategic marketing strategy for the company located in St. Joseph Missouri. We researched their specific zip code locations and created personas for their company. I learned many things, but overall that creating marketing strategies is different for each company and depends on the individual goals of the company. Through SIBC I have gained many skills including communication with companies, and organization of research, and have used my skills of creating to benefit the showcasing of these strategies. All of these skills will aid me in the business world post-graduation. I am so glad I joined SIBC as I will use the many skills I received and look forward to being able to work for a company and create their marketing strategies.



Nick Ledwon


When I first heard about SIBC, I thought it would be a great opportunity for me to gain applicable real-life in the business industry; fortunately for me, this experience has been that and so much more. Not only has working with the 360 Painting Project allowed me to apply skills I have learned in the classroom to help an actual company successfully grow, but I have developed my communication, team building, organization, and time management skills extensively. Collaborating with fellow students under a common goal has led to work that I am extraordinarily proud of, and knowing that 360 Painting will benefit from these efforts is extremely gratifying. My primary role within our group was to research zip codes to provide demographic information for 360 Painting, allowing the company to gain valuable information on where to expand their business to. Through this zip code research, I learned more about both the income demographics of the Kansas City area; information that I can now utilize in my own future professional career as a financial advisor. Overall, my experience with SIBC has been incredible, and I look forward to working with this student organization again next semester.


Benjamin Joerger- Painting 360

This project has been an informative introduction to marketing and its impact on a business. I have been able to work on different strategies with my team to provide a plan and strategy to best help Painting 360 achieve a greater customer base. Before beginning this project, I always viewed marketing as something only for those skilled in graphic design and art, but now I understand there is a more mathematical approach behind the scenes that I appreciate.

This project has been good for me because it has provided me with the opportunity to better understand what marketing really is.


Jack Steinlage


Being a part of the 360 Painting Project has given me the opportunity to use some strategies I have learned in classes I have taken here at Benedictine in a real-life scenario. Being able to do meaningful work for a company that needs it has been a big learning experience for me. The real-life application has given me an opportunity to show what I know. The marketing project has helped me step out of my comfort zone and learn even more than I would have expected.


Simon Anderson


As a finance and accounting major, my exposure to marketing has been limited to an introductory marketing class. This project was beneficial for me because I was given the opportunity to lean more about marketing, various strategies, and the costs associated with the different strategies. I was able to combine some finance concepts with marketing when looking at the costs of the various strategies. Additionally, it is always great experience working with a client. Trying to ensure that the product exceeds the expectations of the client and provides substantial value to them always brings great joy, because I can look back at my work throughout the semester and have more than a grade to show for it. There is a product that I helped create that is providing real value to the customer.



Comments


bottom of page