top of page

Our Blog:

Search
  • Writer's pictureBC SIBC

Buy-Side


On my SIBC trip to San Diego California, I had my first introduction into the world of business. I met two alumni from Benedictine College and I heard their stories and how their business experience has helped them get to where they are. Our presentation on stocks was beneficial in that I gained a more in depth understanding of what to look for and how to explain it, along with the economy and how it fluctuates and what to look for when buying stocks. The other presentations by Notre Dame and University of San Diego gave me insight on another view of the world of finance. The trip itself was a great experience, I had never traveled to San Diego before so the experience and the culture there was rich and I won’t be forgetting this or the opportunity to meet alumni and some amazing people in the IBC. I am looking forward to working on more projects for SIBC in the future. -Neil Gill


My knowledge of this topic going into the project was minimum. I was excited about the opportunity to learn more. This project provided me with that opportunity. The other members of the group were great to work with. I feel as if my knowledge of the topic has grown and I was able to enjoy the time doing it. The opportunities that also came with the travel portion of the project were amazing. Being able to meet with Benedictine College alumni in San Diego was wonderful. Having the chance to hear the other chapters' views of the project was wonderful. I am very thankful for this project allowing me to expand my knowledge and have great opportunities. -Nathan Hall



Opmerkingen


bottom of page