top of page

Our Blog:

Search
  • Writer's pictureBC SIBC

Armanino LLP




This was my first semester taking SIBC, and I wish that I would have taken it every semester.SIBC was a great experience for me and allowed to get out of my comfort zone, especially being part of the Armanino, LLP project where we presented our research on the differences between US GAAP and IFRS as it related to the Pharmaceutical Industry.For me it was a great experience to be a part of a hard-working team.We did have struggles finding a time to meet between all our busy schedules, but we did the best we could.I think that the expectations of what needed to be completed during the semester, along with different guidance and deadlines throughout the semester helped us deliver a great presentation. -Jennifer Haman


Being an accounting major, I have loved the opportunities that I have in accounting projects. Not only did our project with Armanino LLP provide a travel experience, but it also provided learning about the differences of IFRS and GAAP. Overall, I really enjoyed the team and the trip - it was so much fun seeing the arch! -Emily Wind

コメント


bottom of page