top of page

Our Blog:

Search
  • Writer's pictureBC SIBC

Alumni Event


My name is Cecilia Sader and I am a senior finance major that helped plan the Alumni Event. I learned valuable logistic skills in event planning and professional communication. Talking with the alumni made me realize I was approaching my job hunt all wrong. I was able to readjust my approach and I am already seeing better responses from potential employers. -Cecilia Sader

I really enjoyed hearing about the experiences of the alumni! Their advice was not exclusive to business majors—it really applied to any major and that’s why I appreciated it so much. Their insight was incredibly helpful and I will for sure apply it when I get a job after graduation, or even before then! -Cecelia Belderok

After attending the alumni event, it gave me a boost of confidence to understand that it is okay to get outside of your comfort zone, and if anything it is crucial to do so in order to exceed your expectations in your career. After hearing the speakers talk about how SIBC helped shape their career, it gives me hope that the information we learn in this club will be taken with us in areas where we can apply it in our careers. -Abby Garretson

The engaging speakers that came during the Alumni panel helped me feel more confident job searching through the contacts that I have through Benedictine. Having the speakers reach out almost immediately after the panel was an eye-opening occasion. -Emma Follett



My name is Lauren Rabal and I am a sophomore business management major. I am so grateful to have been the project leader for the team that put together our second annual Student International Business Council (SIBC) Alumni Networking Event this past weekend. It was inspiring to hear what the alumni had to say, how SIBC has helped them to find and perform well in their current occupations, and listen to the valuable advice they shared with myself and other students. Our panel was followed by a tailgate before the Homecoming game. Thank you Madeline Rogers and Joanne Huey for helping our team put this event on successfully. I look forward to continuing this event and learning more from all the alum!

-Lauren Rabal

Comentários


bottom of page